Help  β€Ί  πŸ–ΌοΈ Photos, faces & memories

Sharing a photo & marking a memorial

Share / save

From the photo menu, choose Share / save to download the picture with its original file name and hand it to your phone's share sheet β€” text it, email it, save it to your camera roll, or post it.

Mark as memorial

Some photos legitimately show people who had already passed β€” a headstone, an etched portrait, a composite. If a photo is flagged for that, choose Mark as memorial to clear the lifespan warnings on it.

More in Photos, faces & memories

Browsing & filtering photos Adding photos Tagging faces & naming people Add a face, re-detect & crop Organize / Name faces Comments on photos Photo tools: year, rotate, rename, records